Clinical Negligence
Price Slater Gawne
Home chevron_right Clinical Negligence chevron_right Accident and Emergency C…

Clinical Negligence

Accident and Emergency Claims

If you've received inadequate treatment or care at an A&E department, we can help you bring a claim.

Contact us

While Accident and Emergency (A&E) departments are undoubtedly busy, this doesn’t mean you shouldn’t expect a high standard of care. Unfortunately, negligence and errors made at A&E can be severe, often resulting in further trauma, the deterioration of medical conditions and even death.

If you or a family member have received inadequate treatment or care at an A&E department, you may be able to make a claim for compensation. With negligence at A&E often leading to dire repercussions for patients, Price Slater Gawne can help you obtain the maximum compensation possible.

We deal with all aspects of A&E negligence and accidents and have particular experience dealing with claims where:

  • symptoms were diagnosed incorrectly, leading to the patient being discharged despite suffering from a serious medical condition
  • delays in diagnosis, resulting in the unnecessary worsening of the patient’s condition
  • examinations were incomplete or did not follow the correct procedures
  • the medical staff involved did not respond appropriately to the results of any investigations
  • the patient received below-standard care (for example being left with a serious injury for an extended period)

With a sympathetic, caring and above all human approach, we make sure that you and your family receive the compensation you deserve. Where appropriate, we also consider the potential long-term impact, taking into account psychological damage, chronic pain and any impact on future earnings.

If you or a family member have been injured as a result of errors in A&E care, contact us on 03333 058375 or email ClinNeg@psg-law.co.uk for a free, no obligation discussion to find out more about how we can help you.

Read our Clinical Negligence FAQs

Meet the Team

  • Mark Slater

    Director

    Mark Slater

    t:03333 058375

    e: mark.slater@psg-law.co.uk

  • Chris Gawne

    Director

    Chris Gawne

    t:03333 058375

    e: chris.gawne@psg-law.co.uk

  • Andrew Harrison

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Andrew Harrison

    t:07984 373688

    e: andrew.harrison@psg-law.co.uk

  • Grainne Barton

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Grainne Barton

    t:07931 389559

    e: grainne.barton@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    t:07805 034466

    e: sheromee.dhiman-grewal@psg-law.co.uk

  • Carole Watts

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Carole Watts

    t:01353 664963

    e: carole.watts@psg-law.co.uk

  • Clare Tinker

    Associate, Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Clare Tinker

    t:0161 775 5955

    e: clare.tinker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Janet Johnson

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Janet Johnson

    t:07717 810160

    e: janet.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Jasmine Johnson

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Jasmine Johnson

    t:07983 479649

    e: jasmine.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Joe Eley

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Joe Eley

    t:07949 439158

    e: joe.eley@psg-law.co.uk

  • Lauren Rhodes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Lauren Rhodes

    t:07896 743917

    e: lauren.rhodes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Mairin Costello

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Mairin Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: mairin.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michael James

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Michael James

    t:07946 458062

    e: michael.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Niall Costello

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Niall Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: niall.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    t:01223 871542

    e: rosamund.rhodes-kemp@psg-law.co.uk

  • Olivia Honaker

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Olivia Honaker

    t:07551 155864

    e: olivia.honaker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Barclay

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Barclay

    t:01253 356051

    e: sarah.barclay@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Ratcliffe

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Ratcliffe

    t:07376 631270

    e: sarah.ratcliffe@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sophie Fox

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Sophie Fox

    t:07964 354451

    e: sophie.fox@psg-law.co.uk

  • Aiesha Barnes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Aiesha Barnes

    t:07944 367944

    e: aiesha.barnes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Angela James

    Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Angela James

    t:07376 631264

    e: angela.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michele Gregory

    Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Michele Gregory

    t:07721 126689

    e: michele.gregory@psg-law.co.uk

  • Natalie Staniforth

    Associate, Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Natalie Staniforth

    t:07957 772621

    e: natalie.staniforth@psg-law.co.uk

What Our Clients Say About Us...

  • "I have recommended them due to their legal knowledge, organisation skills, friendly and approachable manner, professionalism, communication skills, guidance, teamwork and decision-making." Chambers and Partners

    1/9

  • “Price Slater Gawne to my mind is one of the best in this field. Their specialist clinical negligence team is incredibly strong. This firm is at the top of my list of personal recommendations when asked by friends and family.” Legal 500

    2/9

  • “I would highly recommend anyone who feels they have been treated negligently to contact PSG.” Mr T

    3/9

  • “Tenacious and committed. I am very grateful: I could not have wished for a better outcome.” Mrs JB

    4/9

  • “PSG handled the clinical negligence case for our daughter with care, compassion and professionalism at all times. They kept us well informed, translated the medical jargon into layman’s terms so we understood what was happening with the case and managed it through to a successful conclusion.” Mrs E

    5/9

  • "The level of expertise from the firm has been outstanding, covering all angles of the case." Chambers & Partners

    6/9

  • "PSG is outstanding in the clinical negligence field in my experience with their instructions always of the highest calibre, well prepared and set out, and they pursue the law in the greatest detail, providing an excellent service for their clients." Legal 500

    7/9

  • "Excellent and hard working – they are dogged in their determination to put right wrongs which have arisen as a result of medical negligence." Legal 500

    8/9

  • "The team is highly professional and understanding, providing clear communication both verbal and written. The overall service was extremely professional and supportive." Chambers and Partners

    9/9

Get in Touch

If you would like to speak with one of our expert lawyers, just call or email using the information below, or complete this form.

call03333 058375 mailinfo@psg-law.co.uk

Our Accreditations

Loading...
Loading...