Clinical Negligence
Price Slater Gawne
Home chevron_right Clinical Negligence chevron_right Bedsores and Ulcer Claim…

Clinical Negligence

Bedsores and Ulcer Claims

We have successfully helped our clients in a wide variety of bedsore and pressure ulcer claims

Contact us

Unfortunately, bedsores and pressure ulcer claims have risen over recent years, mainly due to overworked medical staff struggling to adhere to the strict guidelines in place. However, this doesn’t mean we shouldn’t expect a certain level of care during a hospital stay.

Bedsores don’t happen overnight. Extremely painful, they can lead to infection and in the most severe cases, even death.

If you or a family member have developed bedsores as a result of negligent medical care, you may be entitled to compensation.

At Price Slater Gawne, we have successfully helped our clients in a wide variety of bedsore and pressure ulcer claims, including:

  • where breaks in the skin have gone untreated and exposed the patient to infection
  • where the correct use of pressure relieving equipment and specialist care has not taken place
  • where those most likely to develop bedsores have not been monitored and cared for correctly

Bedsores can delay a patient’s recovery and, in some cases, rehabilitation, resulting in increased need for daily care and support. As such, if you or a family member have suffered from unnecessary bedsores or pressure ulcers, it is important to secure the compensation you deserve for your injuries.

If you believe you have a bedsore or pressure ulcer claim, please contact our specialist Clinical Negligence lawyers for a no-obligation chat on 03333 058375 or by email to ClinNeg@psg-law.co.uk We are here to help you.

Read our Clinical Negligence FAQs

Meet the Team

  • Mark Slater

    Director

    Mark Slater

    t:03333 058375

    e: mark.slater@psg-law.co.uk

  • Chris Gawne

    Director

    Chris Gawne

    t:03333 058375

    e: chris.gawne@psg-law.co.uk

  • Andrew Harrison

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Andrew Harrison

    t:07984 373688

    e: andrew.harrison@psg-law.co.uk

  • Grainne Barton

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Grainne Barton

    t:07931 389559

    e: grainne.barton@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    t:07805 034466

    e: sheromee.dhiman-grewal@psg-law.co.uk

  • Carole Watts

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Carole Watts

    t:01353 664963

    e: carole.watts@psg-law.co.uk

  • Clare Tinker

    Associate, Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Clare Tinker

    t:0161 775 5955

    e: clare.tinker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Janet Johnson

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Janet Johnson

    t:07717 810160

    e: janet.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Jasmine Johnson

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Jasmine Johnson

    t:07983 479649

    e: jasmine.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Joe Eley

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Joe Eley

    t:07949 439158

    e: joe.eley@psg-law.co.uk

  • Lauren Rhodes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Lauren Rhodes

    t:07896 743917

    e: lauren.rhodes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Mairin Costello

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Mairin Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: mairin.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michael James

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Michael James

    t:07946 458062

    e: michael.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Niall Costello

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Niall Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: niall.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Olivia Honaker

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Olivia Honaker

    t:07551 155864

    e: olivia.honaker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    t:01223 871542

    e: rosamund.rhodes-kemp@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Barclay

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Barclay

    t:01253 356051

    e: sarah.barclay@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Ratcliffe

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Ratcliffe

    t:07376 631270

    e: sarah.ratcliffe@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sophie Fox

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Sophie Fox

    t:07964 354451

    e: sophie.fox@psg-law.co.uk

  • Aiesha Barnes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Aiesha Barnes

    t:07944 367944

    e: aiesha.barnes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Angela James

    Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Angela James

    t:07376 631264

    e: angela.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michele Gregory

    Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Michele Gregory

    t:07721 126689

    e: michele.gregory@psg-law.co.uk

  • Natalie Staniforth

    Associate, Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Natalie Staniforth

    t:07957 772621

    e: natalie.staniforth@psg-law.co.uk

What Our Clients Say About Us...

  • “Price Slater Gawne to my mind is one of the best in this field. Their specialist clinical negligence team is incredibly strong. This firm is at the top of my list of personal recommendations when asked by friends and family.” Legal 500

    1/9

  • “PSG handled the clinical negligence case for our daughter with care, compassion and professionalism at all times. They kept us well informed, translated the medical jargon into layman’s terms so we understood what was happening with the case and managed it through to a successful conclusion.” Mrs E

    2/9

  • “Tenacious and committed. I am very grateful: I could not have wished for a better outcome.” Mrs JB

    3/9

  • “I would highly recommend anyone who feels they have been treated negligently to contact PSG.” Mr T

    4/9

  • "I have recommended them due to their legal knowledge, organisation skills, friendly and approachable manner, professionalism, communication skills, guidance, teamwork and decision-making." Chambers and Partners

    5/9

  • "The level of expertise from the firm has been outstanding, covering all angles of the case." Chambers & Partners

    6/9

  • "PSG is outstanding in the clinical negligence field in my experience with their instructions always of the highest calibre, well prepared and set out, and they pursue the law in the greatest detail, providing an excellent service for their clients." Legal 500

    7/9

  • "Excellent and hard working – they are dogged in their determination to put right wrongs which have arisen as a result of medical negligence." Legal 500

    8/9

  • "The team is highly professional and understanding, providing clear communication both verbal and written. The overall service was extremely professional and supportive." Chambers and Partners

    9/9

Get in Touch

If you would like to speak with one of our expert lawyers, just call or email using the information below, or complete this form.

call03333 058375 mailinfo@psg-law.co.uk

Our Accreditations

Loading...
Loading...