Clinical Negligence
Price Slater Gawne
Home chevron_right Clinical Negligence chevron_right Birth Injury Claims

Clinical Negligence

Birth Injury Claims

Contact us

Having a baby should be a wonderful experience. Thankfully most babies are delivered without incident, however, when something does go wrong, the results can be devastating.

If your child has suffered a birth injury or has died due to negligent medical care, our experienced legal team can help to secure the compensation you deserve, handling your claim with compassion and sensitivity.

At Price Slater Gawne, we cover all aspects of birth injury negligence and accidents, with particular expertise dealing with:

  • Cerebral Palsy claims
  • Brain injury and head trauma claims
  • Claims due to fractures to babies or hip dysplasia
  • New-born hypoglycaemia claims
  • Neo-natal death claims
  • Claims made following injuries to the mother
  • Caesarean section error claims
  • Anaesthetic error claims
  • Claims made following errors in managing Pre-eclampsia

In addition to seeking compensation for the suffering caused, should your child require future care, we’ll work tirelessly to secure funds to ensure they are properly looked after, with the necessary equipment and support to help them live the very best life possible.

We will also seek to obtain interim compensation payments to help you provide the necessary care and rehabilitation as soon as possible.

If you or your child has suffered due to Clinical Negligence during birth, contact us on 03333 058375 or by email to ClinNeg@psg-law.co.uk to find out how we can help you.

Read our Clinical Negligence FAQs 

Meet the Team

  • Mark Slater

    Director

    Mark Slater

    t:03333 058375

    e: mark.slater@psg-law.co.uk

  • Chris Gawne

    Director

    Chris Gawne

    t:03333 058375

    e: chris.gawne@psg-law.co.uk

  • Andrew Harrison

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Andrew Harrison

    t:07984 373688

    e: andrew.harrison@psg-law.co.uk

  • Grainne Barton

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Grainne Barton

    t:07931 389559

    e: grainne.barton@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    t:07805 034466

    e: sheromee.dhiman-grewal@psg-law.co.uk

  • Carole Watts

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Carole Watts

    t:01353 664963

    e: carole.watts@psg-law.co.uk

  • Clare Tinker

    Associate, Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Clare Tinker

    t:0161 775 5955

    e: clare.tinker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Janet Johnson

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Janet Johnson

    t:07717 810160

    e: janet.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Jasmine Johnson

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Jasmine Johnson

    t:07983 479649

    e: jasmine.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Joe Eley

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Joe Eley

    t:07949 439158

    e: joe.eley@psg-law.co.uk

  • Lauren Rhodes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Lauren Rhodes

    t:07896 743917

    e: lauren.rhodes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Mairin Costello

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Mairin Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: mairin.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michael James

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Michael James

    t:07946 458062

    e: michael.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Niall Costello

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Niall Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: niall.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Olivia Honaker

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Olivia Honaker

    t:07551 155864

    e: olivia.honaker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    t:01223 871542

    e: rosamund.rhodes-kemp@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Barclay

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Barclay

    t:01253 356051

    e: sarah.barclay@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Ratcliffe

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Ratcliffe

    t:07376 631270

    e: sarah.ratcliffe@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sophie Fox

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Sophie Fox

    t:07964 354451

    e: sophie.fox@psg-law.co.uk

  • Aiesha Barnes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Aiesha Barnes

    t:07944 367944

    e: aiesha.barnes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Angela James

    Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Angela James

    t:07376 631264

    e: angela.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michele Gregory

    Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Michele Gregory

    t:07721 126689

    e: michele.gregory@psg-law.co.uk

  • Natalie Staniforth

    Associate, Chartered Legal Executive, Clinical Negligence

    Natalie Staniforth

    t:07957 772621

    e: natalie.staniforth@psg-law.co.uk

What Our Clients Say About Us...

  • "I have recommended them due to their legal knowledge, organisation skills, friendly and approachable manner, professionalism, communication skills, guidance, teamwork and decision-making." Chambers and Partners

    1/9

  • “PSG handled the clinical negligence case for our daughter with care, compassion and professionalism at all times. They kept us well informed, translated the medical jargon into layman’s terms so we understood what was happening with the case and managed it through to a successful conclusion.” Mrs E

    2/9

  • “Price Slater Gawne to my mind is one of the best in this field. Their specialist clinical negligence team is incredibly strong. This firm is at the top of my list of personal recommendations when asked by friends and family.” Legal 500

    3/9

  • “Tenacious and committed. I am very grateful: I could not have wished for a better outcome.” Mrs JB

    4/9

  • “I would highly recommend anyone who feels they have been treated negligently to contact PSG.” Mr T

    5/9

  • "The level of expertise from the firm has been outstanding, covering all angles of the case." Chambers & Partners

    6/9

  • "PSG is outstanding in the clinical negligence field in my experience with their instructions always of the highest calibre, well prepared and set out, and they pursue the law in the greatest detail, providing an excellent service for their clients." Legal 500

    7/9

  • "Excellent and hard working – they are dogged in their determination to put right wrongs which have arisen as a result of medical negligence." Legal 500

    8/9

  • "The team is highly professional and understanding, providing clear communication both verbal and written. The overall service was extremely professional and supportive." Chambers and Partners

    9/9

Get in Touch

If you would like to speak with one of our expert lawyers, just call or email using the information below, or complete this form.

call03333 058375 mailinfo@psg-law.co.uk

Our Accreditations

Loading...
Loading...