Clinical Negligence
Price Slater Gawne
Home chevron_right Clinical Negligence chevron_right Cancer Claims

Clinical Negligence

Cancer Claims

Contact us

A diagnosis of cancer is devastating for anyone. While the UK boasts some of the best research facilities in the world, when it comes to treating cancer and improving survival rates, timing remains critical.

At Price Slater Gawne, we cover all aspects of cancer misdiagnosis, delayed diagnosis and negligence claims.

With quick diagnosis and treatment crucial to ensuring the best chance of survival, we have experience dealing with a wide variety of cancer claims, including:

  • incorrect scan and tissue test results
  • symptoms being incorrectly attributed to nonthreatening conditions
  • failure to perform timely screenings and biopsies
  • failure to refer a patient for specialist assessment or scanning
  • failure to respond to referrals for further tests
  • failure to follow up properly after surgery, resulting in a recurrence of cancer being missed
  • overdose of radiation due to misuse of equipment
  • failure to remove all masses identified on a scan or cut away enough surrounding tissue when performing surgery.

With extensive experience supporting cancer victims and their families through difficult cancer claims, we can help obtain the compensation you need to replace lost earnings and pay for treatment. In the worst cases, we can also help to make sure your family is looked after if you don’t survive. If you have lost a loved one due to failures in cancer treatment, we can help secure compensation for your loss.

If you or a family member have suffered due to misdiagnosis, delayed diagnosis or negligence in cancer care, contact us on 03333 058375 or by email to ClinNeg@psg-law.co.uk to find out how we can help secure the compensation you deserve.

Read our Clinical Negligence FAQs

Meet the Team

  • Mark Slater

    Director

    Mark Slater

    t:03333 058375

    e: mark.slater@psg-law.co.uk

  • Chris Gawne

    Director

    Chris Gawne

    t:03333 058375

    e: chris.gawne@psg-law.co.uk

  • Andrew Harrison

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Andrew Harrison

    t:07984 373688

    e: andrew.harrison@psg-law.co.uk

  • Grainne Barton

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Grainne Barton

    t:07931 389559

    e: grainne.barton@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sheromee Dhiman-Grewal

    t:07805 034466

    e: sheromee.dhiman-grewal@psg-law.co.uk

  • Carole Watts

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Carole Watts

    t:01353 664963

    e: carole.watts@psg-law.co.uk

  • Clare Tinker

    Associate, Paralegal, Clinical Negligence

    Clare Tinker

    t:0161 775 5955

    e: clare.tinker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Janet Johnson

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Janet Johnson

    t:07717 810160

    e: janet.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Jasmine Johnson

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Jasmine Johnson

    t:07983 479649

    e: jasmine.johnson@psg-law.co.uk

  • Joe Eley

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Joe Eley

    t:07949 439158

    e: joe.eley@psg-law.co.uk

  • Lauren Rhodes

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Lauren Rhodes

    t:07896 743917

    e: lauren.rhodes@psg-law.co.uk

  • Mairin Costello

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Mairin Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: mairin.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Michael James

    Solicitor, Clinical Negligence

    Michael James

    t:07946 458062

    e: michael.james@psg-law.co.uk

  • Niall Costello

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Niall Costello

    t:0282 565 5572

    e: niall.costello@psg-law.co.uk

  • Olivia Honaker

    Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Olivia Honaker

    t:07551 155864

    e: olivia.honaker@psg-law.co.uk

  • Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Rosamund Rhodes-Kemp

    t:01223 871542

    e: rosamund.rhodes-kemp@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Barclay

    Consultant, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Barclay

    t:01253 356051

    e: sarah.barclay@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sarah Ratcliffe

    Senior Associate, Clinical Negligence

    Sarah Ratcliffe

    t:07376 631270

    e: sarah.ratcliffe@psg-law.co.uk

  • Sophie Fox

    Partner, Clinical Negligence

    Sophie Fox

    t:07964 354451

    e: sophie.fox@psg-law.co.uk

What Our Clients Say About Us...

  • "I have recommended them due to their legal knowledge, organisation skills, friendly and approachable manner, professionalism, communication skills, guidance, teamwork and decision-making." Chambers and Partners

    1/9

  • “PSG handled the clinical negligence case for our daughter with care, compassion and professionalism at all times. They kept us well informed, translated the medical jargon into layman’s terms so we understood what was happening with the case and managed it through to a successful conclusion.” Mrs E

    2/9

  • “Price Slater Gawne to my mind is one of the best in this field. Their specialist clinical negligence team is incredibly strong. This firm is at the top of my list of personal recommendations when asked by friends and family.” Legal 500

    3/9

  • “Tenacious and committed. I am very grateful: I could not have wished for a better outcome.” Mrs JB

    4/9

  • “I would highly recommend anyone who feels they have been treated negligently to contact PSG.” Mr T

    5/9

  • "The level of expertise from the firm has been outstanding, covering all angles of the case." Chambers & Partners

    6/9

  • "PSG is outstanding in the clinical negligence field in my experience with their instructions always of the highest calibre, well prepared and set out, and they pursue the law in the greatest detail, providing an excellent service for their clients." Legal 500

    7/9

  • "Excellent and hard working – they are dogged in their determination to put right wrongs which have arisen as a result of medical negligence." Legal 500

    8/9

  • "The team is highly professional and understanding, providing clear communication both verbal and written. The overall service was extremely professional and supportive." Chambers and Partners

    9/9

Get in Touch

If you would like to speak with one of our expert lawyers, just call or email using the information below, or complete this form.

call03333 058375 mailinfo@psg-law.co.uk

Our Accreditations

Loading...
Loading...